Education Committee

Chair: Wael Sakr, MD
Professor and Chair of Pathology
Wayne State University
540 East Canfield Rm 9374
Detroit, MI 48201
Phone: 313-577-1102
Fax: 313-577-0057

William Kupsy, MD
Departmental Faculty Development Liaison
Department of Pathology
Harper Hospital
3990 John R
Detroit, MI 48201
(313) 745-8464

David Lucas, MD
Professor and Director of Bone and Soft Tissue Pathology
Department of Pathology and Clinical Labs
University of Michigan/Michigan Medicine Health System Department of Pathology
NCRC Bldg. 35
2800 Plymouth Road
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2800epartment of Pathology and Clinical Labs
2800 Plymouth Road
Phone: (734)647-9125


Resident Research Competition Coordinator

Sudeshna Bandyopadhyay, M.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Pathology
Detroit Medical Center
Harper University Hospital
3990 John R
Detroit, MI 48201
(313) 745-6781

Website Committee

Vaishali Pansare, MD
Chief of Pathology, Beaumont Grosse Pointe and Troy,
Medical Director, Beaumont Laboratory Outreach
Associate Professor, OUWB School of Medicine,
248-964-4104 (Troy)
313-473-1811 (GP)

Provider Relations & Reimbursement Committee

Chair: James Richard, DO
Sparrow Hospital
Department of Pathology and Laboratory Chairman
1215 E. Michigan Ave.
Lansing, MI 48912
Phone: 517-364-2520)

Edward Fody, MD
Staff Pathologist
Holland Hospital
602 Michigan Ave.
Holland, MI 49423
Phone: 616-405-1891

Nominating Committee
Wael Sakr, MD
Vaishali Pansare, MD
Mitual Amin, MD