President

Vaishali Pansare, MD

Beaumont Hospital

468 Cadieux
Grosse Pointe, MI 48230
Phone: 248-964-4104

Email: Vaishali.Pansare@beaumont.edu

Immediate Past President
Wael Sakr, MD
Professor and Chair of Pathology
Wayne State University
540 East Canfield Rm 9374
Detroit, MI 48201
Phone: 313-577-1102
Fax: 313-577-0057
Email: wsakr@med.wayne.edu

President Elect
Mitual Amin, MD
Interim Chair, Legacy Beaumont Health System
Beaumont Hospital, Royal Oak
3601 West 13 Mile Road, Department of Anatomic Pathology,
Royal Oak, MI 48073
Phone:
248-898-9060
Fax:248-898-1257
Email: Mitual.Amin@beaumont.edu

Trustee
Trustee
David Lucas, MD
Professor and Director of Bone and Soft Tissue Pathology
Department of Pathology and Clinical Labs
University of Michigan/Michigan Medicine Health System Department of Pathology
NCRC Bldg. 35
2800 Plymouth Road
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2800epartment of Pathology and Clinical Labs
2800 Plymouth Road
Phone: (734)647-9125
Email: drlucas@med.umich.edu

Trustee
Jeff Pearson, MD
System Medical Director
Department of Pathology and
Laboratory Medicine
Bronson Health System
601 John Street
Kalamazoo, MI 49007
269 341-8998 Cell 259 501-2450
PEARSONJ@bronsonhg.org

Trustee
Sherwin Imlay, MD
Chief of Pathology
St. Joseph Mercy Oakland
44405 Woodward Avenue
Pontiac, MI 48341
248-858-3194
Sherwin.Imlay@stjoeshealth.org

Trustee
Basim M. Al-Khafaji, MBChB, MHPE, MIAC, FCAP
Associate Professor of Pathology
St. John Hospital & Medical Center
Wayne State University, School of Medicine
Department of Pathology, CCB-SB
22101 Moross Rd.
Detroit, MI 48236
(313) 343 3520
Basim.AL-Khafaji@ascension.org

Trustee
James Richard, DO
Sparrow Hospital
Department of pathology and Laboratory Chairman
1215 E. Michigan Ave.
Lansing, MI 48912
Phone: 517-364-2520)
Email: james.richard@sparrow.org

Executive Director
Lora Wright, CMCA
KS Management | Landscaping | Maintenance
1166 McKinley St | Wyandotte, MI 48192
P.734.285.4442 ex.104 | F.734.285.4443
Email: msp@michpath.org